Recreation Programs & Services


 

Sports Clubs

Sports Club Board (SCB), one of the largest student groups at WUSTL, is a Student Union recognized student group of 40 different sports club teams. While the SCB oversees the clubs, each team is run independently by student athletes. In the 2014-15 academic year, there were sports clubs ranging from badminton to wrestling, serving over 1,100 students. Many students choose to participate in sports clubs, which are more competitive than intramural sports but do not require as much of a time commitment as varsity sports. It is very easy to join a sports club, and if you do not find a team that interests you, you may be able to start your own! Click the "How It Works" button below to learn more about Sports Club Board.

How It Works

Online Sports Club Registration Procedures

All individual and team registration is submitted online through www.imleagues.com

All sports club participants will be required to create an account on imleagues.com. If you already have an imleagues.com account for intramurals, you do not need to create a new account.

  1. Go to www.imleagues.com.
  2. Click on the “Create Account” link in the upper right corner.
  3. Enter your information, and use your Washington University email address (@wustl.edu)
  4. You will be sent a temporary password to your Washington University email account.
  5. Log in to www.imleagues.com by clicking the link at the bottom of the email. You will be prompted to change your password upon first login.
  6. After changing your password, the Washington University in St. Louis school link should pop up. Click “Join School”
  7. You may now log in at www.imleagues.com and register to participate in your sports club.

Sports Club Contacts

Club

Contact

Email

Archery Hunter Patterson H.Patterson@wustl.edu
Badminton Kenny Chin badminton@su.wustl.edu
Baseball Eddie Devine eddiedevine@wustl.edu
Basketball (M) Alex Oserowsky aosero@wustl.edu
Basketball (W) Lucy Guan lucyguan@wustl.edu
Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu Alec Wilcosky wilcosky@wustl.edu
Climbing Jake Starr wuclimbing@gmail.com
Crew Noe Gonzalez noegonzalez@wustl.edu
Cycling Dennis Rim wucycling@gmail.com
Equestrian Allison Ricart wuequestrian@yahoo.com
Fencing Chris Yang wustlfencing@gmail.com
Field Hockey Charlotte Maguire cmaguire@wustl.edu
Golf David Lee-Tolley david.lee.tolley@wustl.edu
Gymnastics Kaitlyn Cullen gymnastics.washu@gmail.com
Ice Hockey Adam Glassl aglassl@wustl.edu
Lacrosse (M) Corey Steinberg jcsteinberg@wustl.edu
Lacrosse (W) Haley Wellener washu.lacrosse@gmail.com
Okinawan Karate-Do Averill Meadow ameadow@wustl.edu
Roller Hockey John Dagger dagger@wustl.edu
Rugby (M) Ted Little griffinsrugby@gmail.com
Rugby (W) Juhi Shah washuwomensrugby@gmail.com
Running Sarah Taylor washu.clubrinning@gmail.com
Sailing Theodore Cohen wu.sailing@gmail.com
Ski & Snowboard Pablo Cuartas  pacugo@me.com
Soccer (M) Ben Manning wustlclubsoccer@gmail.com
Soccer (W) Stephanie Montenegro wcsoccer@gmail.com
Softball Ally Brabant wustlclubsoftball@gmail.com
Squash (M)
Mark Temple squash@su.wustl.edu
Squash (W) Misha Hooda wustlwomenssquash@gmail.com
Table Tennis Nathan Gitter washuttc@gmail.com
Tae Kwon Do Barrett Hollingsworth taekwondo@su.wustl.edu
Tennis Katherine Branche washuclubtennis@gmail.com
Triathlon Brian Chin wustl.sprint.tri@gmail.com
Ultimate Frisbee (M) Evan Karson contracaptains@gmail.com
Ultimate Frisbee (W) Caroline Buhse wuwucaptains@gmail.com
Volleyball (M) Ryan Jacobs washuvball@gmail.com
Volleyball (W) Julia Mulroy washuclubvb@gmail.com
Water Polo (M) Nick Becker njbecker@wustl.edu
Water Polo (W) Helen You hmyou@wustl.edu
Wrestling Amir Hassan washuclubwrestling@gmail.com
Director Nick Becker njbecker@wustl.edu
Assistant Director Zach Calvar Miot calvarmiotz@wustl.edu
Treasurer Noe Gonzalez noegonzalez@wustl.edu