Singles and Doubles Draws Announced for Tennis Championship


Claremont, Calif., May 21, 2014 – The singles and doubles draws have been announced for the 2014 NCAA Men's and Women's Tennis Championship, held May 22-24 in Claremont, Calif. 

Freshman John Carswell and junior Ross Putterman will represent Washington U. in the 32-man singles draw, while Putterman and freshman Jeremy Bush were one of 16 doubles teams selected.

Freshman Rebecca Ho and senior Corinne Rauck were one of 16 doubles teams selected to compete in the women's championship, while sophomore Jamie Silverberg was one of 32 individuals selected to compete in the singles championship.

MEN'S SINGLES - 8:45 a.m. (PT), Thursday
John Carswell vs. Joe Dorn (CMS)
Ross Putterman vs. Matt Heinrich (Stevens)

WOMEN'S SINGLES - 10:30 a.m. (PT), Thursday
Jamie Silverberg vs. #3 Jordan Brewer (Amherst)

MEN'S DOUBLES - 3 p.m. (PT), Thursday
#2 Jeremy Bush/Ross Putterman vs. Andrew La Cava/Colton Laesovas (Whitman)

WOMEN'S DOUBLES - 4 p.m. (PT), Thursday
Rebecca Ho/Corinne Rauck vs. #2 Jordan Brewer/Gabby Devlin (Amherst)