Football has 50 Named to UAA’s 30th Anniversary Team

Football has 50 Named to UAA’s 30th Anniversary Team


St. Louis, Mo., Nov. 10, 2017 — Washington University in St. Louis had conference-best 50 student-athletes named to the University Athletic Association (UAA) 30th Anniversary Football Team, as announced by the conference on Friday.

Among those honored is Washington University's Brandon Roberts, who is the only NCAA Division III recipient of what is widely recognized as the "Academic Heisman" award. Roberts won what was then called the Vincent DePaul Draddy trophy in 2002.

Two-time UAA MVP Brad Duesing (2004-05) was one of eight student-athletes to earn two or more MVP Awards. Duesing and Jim O'Brien each earned first-team All-Association honors in four-consecutive years.

Ryan Allerman, Jeremy Bellinghausen, Brandon Brown, Jeff Doyle, Alex Hallwachs, Michael Lauber and Chris Nalley garnered first team All-UAA honors three times and second-team honors once.

The team consists of each student-athlete who was named Player of the Year (Offense, Defense or Special Teams) or accumulated five or more points with two points awarded for All-Association first-team recognition, and one point for second-team honors in his career.

Other members of the 30th Anniversary Team from WashU include: Andrew Berryman, Aaron Boehm, Vernon Butler, Tate Byers, Eric Daginella, Johnny Davidson, Joe El-Etr, Matt Gomric, Owen Griffin, Tim Gronewald, Kevin Hammarlund, Todd Hannum, Josh Haza, Stacy Hightower, DaRonne Jenkins, Brad Klein, Easton Knott, Jon Kuerzi, Thor Larsen, Tim Machan, Quincy Marting, Luke McIntosh, Tyler McSparin, James Molnar, Chaz Moody, Austin Morman, Nelson Nwumeh, Fade Oluokun, Cody Ratermann, Joe Rhein, Joe Rizzo, Kyle Runnalls, Tim Runnalls, Rich Schmitz, Cory Snyder, Alec Stanke, Steve Steinbruegge, Jeff Stoecker, Drew Wethington and John Woock.

WashU has won a conference-best 12 UAA titles in school history – 1994, 1995, 1996, 1999, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2012, 2013, 2015, 2016.