Recreation Programs & Services

Sports Clubs

Sports Clubs

One of the largest student groups at WashU, Sports Club Board (SCB) is a Student Union-recognized group of 41 different club teams. While the SCB oversees the clubs, each team is run independently by student athletes. In the 2014-15 academic year, there were sports clubs ranging from badminton to wrestling, serving over 1,100 students. Many students choose to participate in sports clubs, which are more competitive than intramural sports but do not require as much of a time commitment as varsity sports. It is very easy to join a sports club, and if you do not find a team that interests you, you may be able to start your own!

South Campus

South Campus is the home for many WashU sports clubs. South Campus is located at 6501 Clayton Rd., Clayton, MO 63105.

Online Sports Club Registration Procedures

All individual and team registration is submitted online through www.imleagues.com

All sports club participants will be required to create an account on imleagues.com. If you already have an imleagues.com account for intramurals, you do not need to create a new account.

  1. Go to www.imleagues.com.
  2. Click on the “Create Account” link in the upper right corner.
  3. Enter your information, and use your Washington University email address (@wustl.edu)
  4. You will be sent a temporary password to your Washington University email account.
  5. Log in to www.imleagues.com by clicking the link at the bottom of the email. You will be prompted to change your password upon first login.
  6. After changing your password, the Washington University in St. Louis school link should pop up. Click “Join School”
  7. You may now log in at www.imleagues.com and register to participate in your sports club.

Sports Club Documents

Reservation Request

Travel Itinerary Form

Sports Club Contacts

Club

Contact

Email

Archery Noah Anderson nlanderson@wustl.edu
Badminton Kenny Chin badminton@su.wustl.edu
Baseball Eddie Devine eddiedevine@wustl.edu
Basketball (M) Alex Oserowsky a.oserowsky@wustl.edu
Basketball (W) Emily Dawes emilydawes@wustl.edu
Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu Alec Wilcosky wilcosky@wustl.edu
Climbing Jake Starr wuclimbing@gmail.com
Crew Paul Egan paulegan@wustl.edu
Cycling Reid Schur wucycling@gmail.com
Equestrian Maya Sorini washuequestrian@gmail.com
Fencing Chris Yang wustlfencing@gmail.com
Field Hockey Elise Kletz elisekletz@wustl.edu
Figure Skating Caitlyn Smith caitlyn.smith@wustl.edu
Golf David Lee-Tolley david.lee-tolley@wustl.edu
Gymnastics Kaitlyn Cullen gymnastics.washu@gmail.com
Ice Hockey Adam Glassl aglassl@wustl.edu
Lacrosse (M) Corey Steinberg jcsteinberg@wustl.edu
Lacrosse (W) Haley Wellener washu.lacrosse@gmail.com
Okinawan Karate-Do Zachary Heller zheller@wustl.edu
Roller Hockey John Dagger dagger@wustl.edu
Rugby (M) Ted Little griffinsrugby@gmail.com
Rugby (W) Erica Hwang washuwomensrugby@gmail.com
Running Christopher Melendez washu.clubrunning@gmail.com
Sailing Nathan Ross wu.sailing@gmail.com
Ski & Snowboard Pablo Cuartas  pacugo@me.com
Soccer (M) Aaron Gisser aarongisser@gmail.com
Soccer (W) Stephanie Montenegro wcsoccer@gmail.com
Softball Ally Brabant wustlclubsoftball@gmail.com
Squash (M)
Mark Temple squash@su.wustl.edu
Squash (W) Misha Hooda wustlwomenssquash@gmail.com
Swimming Carissa Wei carissalwei@gmail.com
Table Tennis Lou Schlessinger tabletennis@su.wustl.edu
Tae Kwon Do Barrett Hollingsworth taekwondo@su.wustl.edu
Tennis Katherine Branche washuclubtennis@gmail.com
Triathlon Brian Chin wustl.sprint.tri@gmail.com
Ultimate Frisbee (M) Evan Karson contracaptains@gmail.com
Ultimate Frisbee (W) Caroline Buhse wuwucaptains@gmail.com
Volleyball (M) Ryan Jacobs washuvball@gmail.com
Volleyball (W) Liz Meijer wuclubvb@gmail.com
Water Polo (M) Chris Parrino crparrino@wustl.edu
Water Polo (W) Helen You hmyou@wustl.edu
Wrestling Kossivi Esse
kossivi14@gmail.com
Director Nick Becker njbecker@wustl.edu
Assistant Director Zach Calvar Miot calvarmiotz@wustl.edu
Treasurer Noe Gonzalez noegonzalez@wustl.edu