Sports Clubs Contact List - 2013-14

Sports Club Board (SCB), one of the largest student groups at WUSTL, is a Student Union recognized student group of 41 different sports club teams. While the SCB oversees the clubs, each team is run independently by student athletes. In the 2013-14 academic year, there were sports clubs ranging from badminton to wrestling, serving over 700 students. Many students choose to participate in sports clubs, which are more competitive than intramural sports, but do not require as much of a time commitment as varsity sports. It is very easy to join a sports club, and if you do not find a team that interests you, you may be able to start your own!

Club

Contact

Email

Badminton

Allison Doren

aldoren@wustl.edu

Baseball

Corey Elowsky

coreyelowsky@wustl.edu

Basketball (M)

Chisom Uche

cauche@wustl.edu

Basketball (W)

Laura McLaughlin

mclaughlin.laura@wustl.edu

Boxing

Adrian Blaszkiewicz

adrianblaszkiewicz@wustl.edu

Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu

Kyusik Kim

kyusikkim@wustl.edu

Climbing

Brendan Daly

brendan150@gmail.com

Crew

Desmond Duggan

duggan629@gmail.com

Cycling

William Dewispelaere

wdewispelaere@wustl.edu

Equestrian

Lauren Trusheim

laurentrusheim@wustl.edu

Fencing

Glenn Harris

gharris@wustl.edu

Field Hockey

Kathrine Wetherbee

k.wetherbee@gmail.com

Figure Skating

Lizzie Luckman

elizabethluckman@wustl.edu

Golf

Michael Aronson

mjaronson@wustl.edu

Gymnastics

Kaitlyn Cullen

kaitysheac@yahoo.com

Ice Hockey

Steve Ignell

s.ignell@wustl.edu

Lacrosse (M)

Zach Goodman

zbgoodman@wustl.edu

Lacrosse (W)

Johanna Tang

jmtang@wustl.edu

Okinawan Karate-Do

Averill Meadow

ameadow@wustl.edu

Roller Hockey

Steve Ignell

s.ignell@wustl.edu

Rugby (M)

Lucas Taub

lucas.taub@wustl.edu

Rugby (W)

Juhi Shah

shahjs@wustl.edu

Running

Sarah Taylor

sarahtaylor@wustl.edu

Sailing

Molly Prothero

mollyprothero@gmail.com

Ski & Snowboard

Matthew Hwang

hwang.m@wustl.edu

Soccer (M)

Kristoffer Sladky

ktsladky@gmail.com

Soccer (W)

Christine Ruggieri

cruggieri05@gmail.com

Softball

Ally Brabant

abrabant@wustl.edu

Squash (M)

Mark Temple

marktemple@wustl.edu

Squash (W)

Marie Swarzenski

marie.swarzenski@wustl.edu

Table Tennis

Jasper Maniates-Selvin

mntsslvn@gmail.com

Tae Kwon Do

Aisling List

a.last@wustl.edu

Tennis

Matthew Burkhardt

mattburkhardt@wustl.edu

Triathlon

Joe McDonald

joermcdonald@gmail.com

Ultimate Frisbee (M)

Joseph Marmerstein

marmersteinj@gmail.com

Ultimate Frisbee (W)

Anat Gross

anatgross@wustl.edu

Volleyball (M)

Evan Engel

evanm.engel@yahoo.com

Volleyball (W)

Aryn Dixon

aryndixon@wustl.edu

Water Polo (M)

Nick Becker

njbecker@wustl.edu

Water Polo (W)

Kristen Faddis

kfaddis@wustl.edu

Wrestling

David Wu

david.wu@wustl.edu

Director

Jeffrey Kallen

jkallen@wustl.edu

Assistant Director

Nick Becker

njbecker@wustl.edu

Treasurer

Paul Drabinski

pauldrabinski@gmail.com