Intramurals


 

Sports Clubs Contact List - 2014-15

Sports Club Board (SCB), one of the largest student groups at WUSTL, is a Student Union recognized student group of 39 different sports club teams. While the SCB oversees the clubs, each team is run independently by student athletes. In the 2013-14 academic year, there were sports clubs ranging from badminton to wrestling, serving over 700 students. Many students choose to participate in sports clubs, which are more competitive than intramural sports, but do not require as much of a time commitment as varsity sports. It is very easy to join a sports club, and if you do not find a team that interests you, you may be able to start your own!

 

Sports Club Board (SCB), one of the largest student groups at WUSTL, is a Student Union recognized student group of 39 different sports club teams. While the SCB oversees the clubs, each team is run independently by student athletes. In the 2013-14 academic year, there were sports clubs ranging from badminton to wrestling, serving over 700 students. Many students choose to participate in sports clubs, which are more competitive than intramural sports, but do not require as much of a time commitment as varsity sports. It is very easy to join a sports club, and if you do not find a team that interests you, you may be able to start your own!

 

Club

Contact

Email

Archery Hunter Patterson H.Patterson@wustl.edu
Badminton Alexander Zhang alexzhang@wustl.edu
Baseball Eddie Devine eddiedevine@wustl.edu
Basketball (M) Aaron Cohn acohn92@gmail.com
Basketball (W) Hayley Hanes  hanes.hayley@wustl.edu
Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu Kyusik Kim kyusikkim@wustl.edu
Climbing Jane Ramsay janeramsay@wustl.edu
Crew Will Wilder wwilder84@gmail.com
Cycling Dennis Rim dennis.rim@wustl.edu
Equestrian Jesse McNiel jessiemcniel@wustl.edu
Fencing Chris Yang christopheryang@wustl.edu
Field Hockey Kathrine Wetherbee k.wetherbee@gmail.com
Golf Michael Aronson mjaronson@wustl.edu
Gymnastics Kaitlyn Cullen kaitysheac@yahoo.com
Ice Hockey Adam Glassl aglassl@wustl.edu
Lacrosse (M) Jonathan Dallas jonathan.dallas@wustl.edu
Lacrosse (W) Johanna King johanna.king@wustl.edu
Okinawan Karate-Do Averill Meadow ameadow@wustl.edu
Roller Hockey Keith Skubic skubickeith@wustl.edu
Rugby (M) John Moore johnmoore@wustl.edu
Rugby (W) Juhi Shah shahjs@wustl.edu
Running Sarah Taylor sarahtaylor@wustl.edu
Sailing Theodore Cohen theodorecohen@gmail.com
Ski & Snowboard Pablo Cuartas  pablocuartas@wustl.edu
Soccer (M) Ben Manning benjamin.manning@wustl.edu
Soccer (W) Emily Shapiro emilyshapiro123@gmail.com
Softball Ally Brabant abrabant@wustl.edu
Squash (M)
Mark Temple marktemple@wustl.edu
Squash (W) Paige Landau landaup@wustl.edu
Table Tennis Jasper Maniates-Selvin mntsslvn@gmail.com
Tae Kwon Do Barrett Hollingsworth bhollingsworth@wustl.edu
Tennis Matthew Burkhardt mattburkhardt@wustl.edu
Triathlon Brian Chin bjchin94@gmail.com
Ultimate Frisbee (M) Joseph Marmerstein marmersteinj@gmail.com
Ultimate Frisbee (W) Anat Gross anatgross@wustl.edu
Volleyball (M) Ryan Jacobs ryanjacobs@wustl.edu
Volleyball (W) Aryn Dixon aryndixon@wustl.edu
Water Polo (M) Nick Becker njbecker@wustl.edu
Water Polo (W) Alexandra Rhodes alexandra.rhodes@wustl.edu
Wrestling Amir Hassan amirh16@gmail.com
Director Nick Becker njbecker@wustl.edu
Assistant Director Evan Engel evanm.engel@yahoo.com
Treasurer Paul Drabinski pauldrabinski@gmail.com