Washington University Department of Athletics

Campus Box 1067
One Brookings Drive
St. Louis, Mo. 63130-4899

Overnight/UPS Address
330 N. Big Bend
St. Louis, Mo. 63130-4899

Athletic Office Phone: (314) 935-5220
Athletic Office Fax: (314) 935-5545
Sumers Recreation Center Front Desk: (314) 935-4619

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Anthony J. Azama Director of Athletics
Chris Peacock Interim Director of Athletics (until June 30)
(314) 935-7015 cpeacock@wustl.edu
Sara Burton Associate AD for Varsity Programs/SWA
(314) 935-5128 sburton@wustl.edu
Bryan Lenz Associate AD/Director of Recreation
(314) 935-5220 blenz@wustl.edu
Chris Mitchell Assistant AD for Communications
(314) 935-5077 mitchell@wustl.edu
Bill Tate Faculty Athletics Representative
(314) 935-8265 wtate@wustl.edu
Paula Hardy-Mumm Business Manager
(314) 935-5185 paulah@wustl.edu
Caleb Lawson Assistant Coach/Athletics Travel Coordinator
(314) 935-4714 lawsonc@wustl.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Mitchell Assistant AD for Communications
(314) 935-5077 mitchell@wustl.edu
Kevin Stiner Assistant Sports Information Director
(314) 935-4709 kstiner@wustl.edu
Jay Murry Play-by-Play Announcer
cjmurry@hotmail.com

Facilities & Equipment

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrew Koch Director of Facilities
(314) 935-4703 ajkoch@wustl.edu
Marc Martindale Assistant Manager for Events and Facilities
(314) 935-4553 mmartindale@wustl.edu
Mike Frank Equipment Manager
(314) 935-5260 frankm@wustl.edu

Office of Recreation

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bryan Lenz Associate AD/Director of Recreation
(314) 935-5220 blenz@wustl.edu
Sean Curtis Director of Sport Clubs & South Campus
(314) 935-4708 scurtis@wustl.edu
Bill Ford Marketing & Digital Media Manager
(314) 935-9537 wrford@wustl.edu
Johnny Vitatoe Manager of Fitness Operations
(314) 935-5192 j.vitatoe@wustl.edu
Jamaica Cannon Assistant Director-Intramural Sports
(314) 935-5193 jcannon23@wustl.edu
Ben Smith Asst. Director-Membership & Facility Services, Aquatics
(314) 935-4417 bensmith@wustl.edu
Meghann Feely Assistant Director-Fitness & Wellness
(314) 935-5023 meghannfeely@wustl.edu
Kathy Lasater Administrative Assistant
(314) 935-3477 kel@wustl.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rick Larsen Head Athletic Trainer
(314) 935-6461 larsen@wustl.edu
Jim Anderson Assistant Athletic Trainer
(314) 935-6604 janders@wustl.edu
Mary Tarzon Assistant Athletic Trainer
(314) 935-6604 mtarzon@wustl.edu

Sports Performance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Terry O'Neill Head Sports Performance Coach
(314) 935-6159 t.oneill@wustl.edu
Kelli Blake Assistant Coach/Assistant Sports Performance Coach
(314) 935-2927 kblake@wustl.edu
Adam Rosen Asst. Coach/Recruiting Coordinator/Asst. Sports Performance Coach
(314) 935-8207 arosen25@wustl.edu
Ashlee Rust Assistant Coach/Assistant Sports Performance Coach
(314) 935-3001 rusta@wustl.edu
Haleigh Spencer Strength & Conditioning Specialist/Asst. Sports Performance Coach
(314) 935-2748 spencer@wustl.edu

Development

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Fiedler Asst VC for Alumni & Development Programs
(314) 935-5467 Brian_Fiedler@wustl.edu
David Jolley Director of Development
(314) 935-5051 david_jolley@wustl.edu
Jen Nulle Associate Director of Development
(314) 935-3911 jnulle@wustl.edu
Melissa Howe Assistant Director of Development
(314) 935-4318 melissa.howe@wustl.edu
John Schael Director of Special Development Initiatives
(314) 935-5288 schael@wustl.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pat Bloom Head Coach
(314) 935-5945 pbloom@wustl.edu
Adam Rosen Asst. Coach/Recruiting Coordinator/Asst. Sports Performance Coach
(314) 935-8207 arosen25@wustl.edu
Tyler Schmitt Assistant Coach

Basketball - Men

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Edwards Head Coach
(314) 935-5168 marke@wustl.edu
Caleb Lawson Assistant Coach/Athletics Travel Coordinator
(314) 935-4714 lawsonc@wustl.edu
Jason Jabbari Assistant Coach
jabbari.jason@wustl.edu

Basketball - Women

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Randi Henderson Head Coach
Andrew Althage Assistant Coach
(314) 935-7135 aalthage@wustl.edu
Annitre Edison Assistant Coach
Ben Levine Assistant Coach

Cheerleading - Men & Women

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Natalie LaFranzo Head Coach
(314) 301-9268 nalafran@wustl.edu
Chloé Risto Assistant Coach
(314) 935-3845 chloeristo@wustl.edu
Chris Milano Assistant Coach

Crew (Club Sport) - Men & Women

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrew Black Head Coach
(314) 935-4496 agblack@wustl.edu
Maggie Green Assistant Coach
mboze@wustl.edu

Cross Country - Men & Women

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Stiles Head Coach
(314) 935-7307 stiles@wustl.edu
Kelli Blake Assistant Coach/Assistant Sports Performance Coach
(314) 935-2927 kblake@wustl.edu
Josh Clark Assistant Coach
Jonathan Koch Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Larry Kindbom Head Coach
(314) 935-7308 larryki@wustl.edu
Scott Mueller Offensive Coordinator
(314) 935-4710 SMueller22@wustl.edu
Jeff Fisher Defensive Coordinator
(314) 935-5221 fisherjeffry@wustl.edu
Brian Allen Assistant Coach, Offensive Line
(314) 935-5273 allenb@wustl.edu
Robert Dennis Assistant Coach, Running Backs
Trevor Durham Assistant Coach, Tight Ends
Kerman Mason Assistant Coach, Defensive Backs
Dennis Snep Quality Control
Pat Smith Administrative Assistant
(314) 935-4666 psmith@wustl.edu

Golf - Women

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ellen Port Head Coach
(314) 935-8512 ellenport@wustl.edu

Soccer - Men

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Clarke Head Coach
(314) 935-5174 joec@wustl.edu
Paul Anderson Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
(314) 935-6556 panderson24@wustl.edu
Rick Rone Assistant Coach

Soccer - Women

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Conlon Head Coach
(314) 935-4706 jimconlon@wustl.edu
Rebekah Roller Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
(314) 935-3525 rebekah.roller@wustl.edu
Theresa Kaiser Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michelle Venturella Head Coach
(314) 935-8549 mventurella@wustl.edu
Kaitlyn Dulac Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
(314) 935-3319 kdulac@wustl.edu
Mitch Thomas Assistant Coach

Swimming & Diving - Men & Women

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brad Shively Head Coach
(314) 935-7490 bkswim@wustl.edu
Megan Sheets Assistant Coach
(314) 935-5296 mjsheets@wustl.edu
Ethan Levinson Assistant Coach
Briggy Imbriglia Dive Coach

Tennis - Men

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Roger Follmer Head Coach
(314) 935-6801 follmer@wustl.edu
Jesus Bandres Assistant Coach
Mike Merbaum Assistant Coach/Sports Psychologist
Bob Haugen Assistant Coach

Tennis - Women

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kelly Stahlhuth Head Coach
(314) 935-5204 kstahlhuth@wustl.edu
Erin Swaller Assistant Coach

Track & Field - Men & Women

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Stiles Head Coach
(314) 935-7307 stiles@wustl.edu
Lane Lohr Assistant Coach
(314) 935-9089 llohr@wustl.edu
Kelli Blake Assistant Coach/Assistant Sports Performance Coach
(314) 935-2927 kblake@wustl.edu
Jonathan Koch Assistant Coach
Kyle Laker Assistant Coach
Scott Pettit Assistant Coach
Gordon Reiter Assistant Coach
Joe Stachowicz Assistant Coach

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Vanessa Walby Head Coach
(314) 935-4713 vanessa.walby@wustl.edu
Ashlee Rust Assistant Coach/Assistant Sports Performance Coach
(314) 935-3001 rusta@wustl.edu
Anna Hunter Assistant Coach
Allison Zastrow Assistant Coach
Nkiru Udenze Assistant Coach