NCAA Postgraduate Scholarships

Washington University in St. Louis has had a pair of student-athletes - Lizzy Crist (Women's Soccer) and Taylor Arends (Softball) - receive NCAA Postgraduate Scholarships in the 2018-19 season.

NCAA Postgraduate Scholarships are awarded to student-athletes who excel academically and athletically and who are at least in their final year of intercollegiate athletics competition. The one-time non-renewable scholarships of $10,000 are awarded three times a year corresponding to each sport season (fall, winter and spring). Each sports season there are 21 scholarships available for men and 21 scholarships available for women for use in an accredited graduate program.

All former student-athletes who earned an undergraduate degree from an NCAA member school are eligible to be nominated by that school for an NCAA graduate degree scholarship, regardless of when they received their undergraduate degree. 

The NCAA Postgraduate Scholarship was created in 1964 to promote and encourage graduate education by rewarding the Association's most accomplished student-athletes through their participation in NCAA championship and/or emerging sports. Athletics and academic achievements, campus involvement, community service, volunteer activities and demonstrated leadership are evaluated.

Lizzy Crist Women's Soccer 2019
Taylor Arends Softball 2019
Luke Silverman-Lloyd Men's Basketball 2018
Nicole Zanolli Women's Swimming & Diving 2018
Michael Lagieski Men's Swimming & Diving 2017
Lucy Cheadle Women's Indoor Track & Field 2016
Liz Phillips Women's Cross Country 2012
Alex Beyer Men's Swimming & Diving 2010
Morgan Leonard-Fleckman Women's Indoor Track & Field 2008
Troy Ruths Men's Basketball 2008
Priya Srikanth Women's Swimming & Diving 2008
Zack Fayne Men's Tennis 2006
Brandon Roberts Football 2003
Aaron Keen Football 1994
Jed Bargen Men's Basketball 1991
Chris Scaglione Men's Soccer 1990